CCMA Music Industry Award Winners

Not all CCMA awards are televised, mainly the industry awards get handed out the night before at the Gala Dinner. I sadly was not in attendance to witness this but was fun to hear the stories. Some like Brandi and Nice Horse as a whole were not in attendance as well (due to a show in Moose Jaw) but had funny reaction videos on social media. For five of these people/groups they are officially first time CCMA Award winners with one person taking home their fifth guitarist of the year. Tune in tonight 8pm (ET) on Global to see who else takes home some hardware and see some great performances.


Here is a list of all the winners at the Gala:

CCMA Hall of Fame Inductions

George Fox, Randall Prescott

Songwriter(s) of the Year presented by SOCAN

Steph Jones, David Pramik, Tenille Townes

Song: Girl Who Didn’t Care (Performed By: Tenille Townes)

Record Producer(s) of the Year

Joey Moi

Single: Hide From A Broken Heart (Artist: Dallas Smith)

Video Director of the Year

Ben Knechtel

Video: More Drinkin’ Than Fishin’ (Artist: Jade Eagleson & Dean Brody), Video: Pretty Please (Artist: SACHA), Video: She Don’t Know (Artist: Jade Eagleson), Video: Somewhere To Drink (Artist: Nate Haller, The Reklaws, Brett Kissel), Video: Trust Issues (Artist: Robyn Ottolini)

Video of the Year

High School – Nice Horse

Alternative Country Album of the Year

Songs My Friends Wrote – Corb Lund

Top Selling Album of the Year

Dangerous: The Double Album – Morgan Wallen

Top Selling Canadian Album of the Year presented by Music Canada

Honkytonk Revival – Jade Eagleson

Top Selling Canadian Single of the Year

What The Truck – The Reklaws & Sacha

Drummer of the Year

Matthew Atkins

Fiddle Player of the Year

Denis Dufresne

Specialty Instrument Player of the Year

Mitch Jay

Bass Player of the Year

Brandi Sidoryk

Steel Guitar Player of the Year

Mitch Jay

Keyboard Player of the Year

Brendan Waters

Guitar Player of the Year presented by PRS Guitars

Matt McKay

Country Music Program or Special of the Year

Pure Country Top 50 Of 2021 Hosted By Shannon Ella With Special Guests Dustin Lynch & MacKenzie Porter – Bell Media

Creative Director(s) of the Year

Design Team: Austin Chaffe

Brand Identity (Artist: Dean Brody), Album: Honkytonk Revival (Artist: Jade Eagleson), Single: More Drinkin’ Than Fishin’ (Artist: Jade Eagleson, Dean Brody) Brand Identity (Artist: Nate Haller), Single: What The Truck (Artist: The Reklaws & Sacha), Ad Material: Winter’s A Beach (Artist: The Reklaws)

Management Company of the Year

Starseed Entertainment

Recording Studio of the Year

MCC Recording Studio – Calgary, AB

Music Publishing Company of the Year presented by CMRRA

Anthem Entertainment

Interactive Artist or Group of the Year presented by ACTRA RACS

Hailey Benedict

Booking Agency of the Year

Sakamoto Agency

Ron Sakamoto Talent Buyer or Promoter of the Year

Paul Biro – Sakamoto Agency

Industry Person of the Year

Brianne Deslippe – Big Loud Records – VP International

Country Personality(ies) of the Year

Paul Ferguson – CHCQ-FM

Record Company of the Year

Warner Music Canada

Radio Station of the Year (Medium or Small Market)

CHCQ-FM – Belleville, ON

Radio Station of the Year (Large Market)

CFCW – Edmonton, AB

Retailer of the Year

Apple Music

Gary Slaight Music Humanitarian Award

The Unison Fund

Hank Smith Award of Excellence

Ollie Strong