2020 Brier Field is Now Set

After this past weekend the final spots were set and we now know who all will be taking part in the 2020 Brier in Kingston, ON at the end of the month going into March (February 29 – March 8). Unfortunately our local rink Team Webb wasn’t able to qualify having drawn both Appelman and Bottcher in their round robin pool. Now like the Scotties we will see a Wild Card team that is yet to be determined but will see the playoff between the top ranked team to not qualify through provincials.



The teams are as followed:

Canada – Team K. Koe (Calgary)

Alberta – Team Bottcher (Edmonton)

British Columbia – Team Cotter (Kelowna/Vernon)

Manitoba – Team Gunnlaugson (Morris)

New Brunswick – Team Grattan (Oromocto)

Newfoundland & Labrador – Team Gushue ( St. John’s)

Northern Ontario – Team Jacobs (Sault Ste. Marie)

Nova Scotia – Team Murphy (Halifax)

Ontario – Team Epping (Toronto)

Prince Edward Island – Team Cochrane (Cornwall)

Quebec – Team Bédard (Boucherville/Dollard-des-Ormeaux)

Saskatchewan – Team Dunstone (Regina)

Northwest Territories – Team J. Koe (Yellowknife)

Nunavut – Team Higgs (Iqaluit)

Yukon – Team Scoffin (Whitehorse)

Wild Card – TBD (Team McEwan vs Team Howard)